pardon the dust …

I’m making a few site changes here, trying to make this blog more readable by trying a new theme and putzing aound a bit with the layout and content. This is almost surely going to take a while, because I also need to update my listings of English translations which is perennially out of date. Sorry about the mess. But I hope you will like darker lettering – what’s up with all the gray letters on white backgrounds? Don’t know where that trend came from but I find it hard to read.

3 thoughts on “pardon the dust …

    • Thanks, June – I sometimes have trouble with light on dark, but I find your layout/look very readable. There must have been a memo that went out in the last couple of years saying “pale gray on white is the new thing” – but my eyes are getting older and they tell me “nope, doesn’t work.”

      • Thanks Barbara good to know it’s readable. Yes, I’ve had the same problem with some sites. “Cool”doesn’t work if the message can’t be read.
        Merry Christmas to you and yours

Leave a Reply

